Goldsmiths - University of London
Electronic Resources
Skip to main content

E-Resources A-Z list

Use the 'A to Z' below to find links to full-text e-journal databases, on-line indexes and bibliographic databases.

Loading...

E-Resources A-Z help

See this guide for information on accessing online resources. We also have a section on freely available resources and temporarily available resources due to the Covid-19 outbreak. If you need help, please submit a broken link report or contact us through the LibChat or via email at library@gold.ac.uk.

See our subject guides for more specialised e-resources on your subject.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
Flipster is an online platform for print magazines. Use the link here for desktop access or to install the iOS or Android app search for 'Flipster - Digital Magazines'.
Trial
The largest of its kind, Global Plants consists of 66 sub-collections, showcasing hand-selected specimens that have been meticulously digitized by partner herbaria with generous support from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. This resource also features partner-contributed reference works and primary sources, such as collectors’ correspondence and diaries, illustrations, and photographs.
Trial
This resource supports advanced literary studies and interdisciplinary research on writers and texts critical to curricula in literature. With its focus on journals that use an author or text as a starting place, Lives of Literature also fulfills a scholarly resource need for in-depth study and courses on a single author or text.

Not in Library Search

Trial
JSTOR Security Studies is an evolving collection of multi-content resources focusing on violence and conflict in international relations. The scope of the collection encompasses cyber security, foreign policy, human security, intelligence & espionage, international law, military studies, peace & conflict studies, and political violence & terrorism.

Partially in Library Search

Trial
Sex & Sexuality covers a broad range of topics and is drawn from leading archives around the world. From papers of leading sexologists, to LGBTQI+ personal histories, the collection is an essential resource for the study of human sexuality, its complexities and its history.

Sourced solely from the renowned Kinsey Institute Library & Special Collections, Module I makes available essential primary sources from the tenures of the first three Institute directors: Dr. Alfred C. Kinsey, Dr. Paul Gebhard and Dr. June Reinisch.

While Module II, sourced from archives in the US, UK and Australia, explores LGBTIQ+ personal histories, self-expression and community activism.

Not in Library Search

Trial
Sustainability, also commonly known as ‘resilience,’ is the ability to adapt to and overcome environmental, ecological, economic, developmental and other challenges to ensure long-term growth, and the literature available on JSTOR looks at this broad topic through a very interdisciplinary lens. Subtopics include sustainable business practices, urban planning and development, disaster readiness, conversation, climatology, resource management, energy policy, and more.

In Library Search

New
A comprehensive resource that seeks to help students, educators, researchers, designers, business professionals and the pedestrian audience learn about the intersections of fashion and race. The goal for the database is to center and amplify BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color) fashion scholarship, illuminate under-examined histories and address racism throughout the fashion system. What’s more, this platform provides hands-on research and publishing opportunities to undergraduate and graduate students and showcase exciting work from established BIPOC writers and allies.

Not in Library Search

Trial
World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The materials in World Heritage Sites: Africa serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning.

Not in Library Search

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...