Goldsmiths - University of London
Electronic Resources
Skip to main content

E-Resources A-Z list

Use the 'A to Z' below to find links to full-text e-journal databases, on-line indexes and bibliographic databases.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This database, with many full-text links, covers over 600 journals on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications. It includes the US National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database.

In Library Search

New
The Digital Library of Core E–Resources on Ireland draws on the Library Special Collections at Queen’s University Belfast. Queen’s Special Collections includes the large Hibernica Collection as well as holdings with particular strengths for the period 1749 to 1814 in Irish history, politics and economics, together with cultural studies and Anglo-Irish literature spanning the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries.

In Library Search

New
Faculti has thousands of online videos for the purposes of research, teaching, and private study. Educators worldwide now use Faculti videos to add engaging, cutting-edge, real-life perspectives to undergraduate, postgraduate, and executive education programs.

Not in Library Search

New
Nexis contains thousands of national and international newspapers and other news sources. It also provides international company and industry information and biographical data for many individuals. Video guides to using the resource can be found here.

Not in Library Search

New
Practical Law is an online legal know how service. It provides peer reviewed resources, such as practice notes, current awareness and standard documents. It is split into different practice areas, eg Family Law, Environment Law, Competition Law and is a great place to find key materials and guidance for different legal topics. A video guide to the resource can be found here.

Not in Library Search

New
Practical Law International is an online legal know how service. It provides peer reviewed resources, such as practice notes, current awareness and standard documents for many individual jurisdictions around the world.

Not in Library Search

New
Westlaw is our primary resource for UK and EU Law and a number of international jurisdictions. It contains current and historic legislation and case law and has a very searchable journals index with many key titles in full text. It also contains its own topic guides to law and hosts the main legal dictionaries plus many other legal books. A video guide to the resource can be found here.

Not in Library Search

New
Practical Law's What's Market is a searchable database of debt and equity deals involving listed companies, eg M&A, IPOs, refinancings, and it includes details of AGMs. The focus is on London listed companies, but it includes crossborder deals. It contains deal summaries and many of the deal documents.
Loading...
Loading...

See our e-resources FAQ for more information about using and accessing e-resources on and off campus. Initial enquiries should be made to the Library Enquiry Desk on 020 7078 5355 or via our contact form.

See our subject guides for more specialised e-resources on your subject.

Tools

title
Loading...