Chat With Us
Getting started with the Library
Search Reading Lists
Goldsmiths Library Instagram
History resources on the Internet
- Anti-Apartheid Movement Archives History of the British Anti-Apartheid Movement 1959-1994.
- The Black Presence in Britain Black British history website.
- British History Online A collection of nearly 1300 volumes of primary and secondary material. Includes free content, such as the Survey of London.
- Colonial Film - detailed information on over 6000 films showing images of life in the British colonies.
- Connected Histories of the BBC - Oral histories of the BBC, featuring 431 interviews from seven oral history collections.
- History Data Service formerly the History Data Archive. Preserves and disseminates historical data. Searchable catalogue with some online datasets.
- History Online History Libraries and Collections.
- History Today
- IHR-INFO The Institute of Historical Research Information Server. Includes a Bulletin Board and links to other related sites worldwide.
- National Archives : Africa
- National Archives : Americas
- National Archives : Asia
- National Archives : Australasia
- National Archives : Black British History
- National Archives : Caribbean
- National Archives : World through a lens
- Oral History Society
- Our Migration Story This website presents the stories of the generations of migrants who came to and shaped the British Isles.
- Reviews in History - covers books and digital resources across every area of historical interest.
- Voices of the BBC - The story of the BBC, as told by the people who made it. Unique insights into the organisation's life through themed collections.
