Databases
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowThe IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and its publishing partners.
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Partially in Library Search - ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowIncludes all ACM magazines, journals & proceedings, plus some publications by affiliated organisations.
Partially in Library Search - Web of Science (Primary Collection) This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Primary Collection: Thomson Reuters Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary coverage includes current and retrospective journal and proceedings data in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Web of Science Primary is currently comprised of 15,700 critically-selected journals, covering 257 subject areas spanning the life sciences, physical sciences, health sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. The Web of Science Primary agreement includes access to:
• Science Citation Index Expanded™ from 1970
• Social Sciences Citation Index™ from 1970
• Arts & Humanities Citation Index® from 1975
• Conference Proceedings Citation Index™ from 1990
• Emerging Sources Citation Index™
• 1 Billion cited references in total
Users should register an account to access additional features such as saved searches, email alerts and better file export options.
In Library Search - Sage Research Methods Online (Core collection) This link opens in a new windowA tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. SAGE Research Methods' taxonomy of over 1,400 methods terms links to authoritative content including: Over 640 books, Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series, Two major works collating a selection of journal articles and Newly commissioned videos. SRMO LibGuide
In Library Search
These are the 3 key index databases for discovering scholarly literature in art, architecture and design.
You can also find more guidance on the Art Subject Guide and the Design Subject Guide.
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowArt & Architecture Source (previously Art Source) covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Partially in Library Search - ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) This link opens in a new windowThis database is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art. Covers all art forms, including fine art, digital art, crafts, design and photography.
Partially in Library Search - DAAI - Design & Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new windowDesign, craft, design education periodicals from 1973 onwards.
Partially in Library Search
Our audio-visual collections contain unique film, television, music and radio streaming that you may struggle to find elsewhere online. These collections are not indexed in Library Search, so you need to search them individually.
- Artfilms This link opens in a new windowArtfilms-Digital is the video streaming service of Contemporary Arts Media and Artfilms, offering more than 5000 films from around the world for arts education and arts practitioners.
Not in Library Search - Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new windowBoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. Our academically-focused system allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search our extensive archive. Please note that due to licensing restrictions users can only access this resource from within the UK
Not in Library Search - Luxonline This link opens in a new windowLuxonline is the single most extensive publicly available resource devoted to British film and video artists. Streaming video clips, new writings, past articles and biographies provide a comprehensive contextual background to the artists featured on the site.
Not in Library Search - Dis.art This link opens in a new windowDIS is a streaming platform for entertainment and education — edutainment. We enlist leading artists and thinkers to expand the reach of key conversations bubbling up through contemporary art, culture, activism, philosophy, and technology. Every video proposes something — a solution, a question — a way to think about our shifting reality.
Not in Library Search
The following are specialist databases containing industry information, market research, and information on individual companies.
You can also find more guidance on the Institute of Management (IMS) Subject Guide.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
To access this resource please register for free membership to Senate House Library.
The industry's most widely used business research database, this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. A video guide to searching for articles in Business Source Premier can be found here.
Partially in Library Search - FT.com This link opens in a new windowTo access this resource please click here to register an account using your Goldsmiths email address.
FT.com is the website for the renowned newspaper The Financial Times. In addition to the day's news FT.com provides access to education blogs, news and insights, customisable newsletters and Lex, their premium daily commentary service. A video guide to using its advanced features can be found here.
Not in Library Search - Mintel Academic This link opens in a new windowMintel is the world’s leading market intelligence agency, offering data, market research and analysis, competitive intelligence and product intelligence covering various sectors and markets such as foodservice, e-commerce, media and technology. A video guide to the resource can be found here.
Not in Library Search - Mintel Market Sizes This link opens in a new windowMintel Market Sizes provides fast, easy to compare, extractable market data. Mintel Market Sizes is perfectly placed to support preliminary business research into new markets and act as a guide in defining further research requirements.
Not in Library Search
The following databases can be easily search through Library Search, however you can search them individually if you wish.
- Elsevier ScienceDirect Online This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to a selection of journals published by Elsevier, including former Academic Press titles, with some backfiles going back to 1997. We subscribe to journals in four subject collections: Computer Science, Neuroscience, Psychology and Social Sciences. [Full-text access is indicated by a green icon.]
Partially in Library Search - JSTOR Art and Sciences Collections I-XV This link opens in a new windowGoldsmiths members have access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences collections I-XV. The collections provide access to an archival back run of each journal, often dating back to Vol.1. Current journals are subject to a "moving wall" of access between 2 and 5 years behind the most recently published issue.
Arts & Sciences journals archives is one of several JSTOR databases Goldsmiths have access to. See here for a full list.
In Library Search - SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 1100 journals, mainly science technology and medicine but also including humanities, social sciences and computer science, with backfiles to 1997. We also have access to select ebook titles.
In Library Search
Librarian
Caitlin Moore
Subjects: Art Psychotherapy, Community and Youth Work / Community Development and Community Arts, Computing, Counselling and Psychotherapeutic Studies, Dance Movement Psychotherapy, Institute of Management Studies (IMS), Law, Music, Psychology, Psychosocial Studies, Social Work, Sociology, Understanding Domestic Violence and Sexual Abuse