Library databases
The Library provides both subject-specific and interdisciplinary databases which enable access to online journal articles, references to resources and audio visual content.
Many databases can be searched through Library Search but it can be useful to search some databases independently. Currently most of our audio-visual resources need to searched separately.
Check our A-Z list of databases.
For subject specific databases see Subject Guides for information.
Recommended databases
- JSTOR Art and Sciences Collections I-XV This link opens in a new windowGoldsmiths members have access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences collections I-XV. The collections provide access to an archival back run of each journal, often dating back to Vol.1. Current journals are subject to a "moving wall" of access between 2 and 5 years behind the most recently published issue.
Arts & Sciences journals archives is one of several JSTOR databases Goldsmiths have access to. See here for a full list.
In Library Search - Elsevier ScienceDirect Online This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to a selection of journals published by Elsevier, including former Academic Press titles, with some backfiles going back to 1997. We subscribe to journals in four subject collections: Computer Science, Neuroscience, Psychology and Social Sciences. [Full-text access is indicated by a green icon.]
Partially in Library Search - Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new windowBoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. Our academically-focused system allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search our extensive archive.
Please note that due to licensing restrictions users can only access this resource from within the UK
Not in Library Search
Librarian
Goldsmiths Library
Contact:
Goldsmiths, University of London
Lewisham Way
New Cross, London
SE14 6NW
Lewisham Way
New Cross, London
SE14 6NW
020 7919 7189
Website
Subjects: Using the Library