Ground Floor
First Floor
Second Floor
Books with a classmark from 001-099 (Computer science, knowledge & systems) are on the First Floor.
First Floor
Books with a classmark from 100-199 (Philosophy & psychology) are on the First Floor.
First Floor
Books with a classmark from 200-299 (Religion) are on the First Floor.
First Floor
Books with a classmark from 300-399 (Social Sciences) are on the First Floor.
First Floor
Books with a classmark from 400-499 (Language) are on the First Floor.
First Floor
Books with a classmark from 500-599 (Science) are on the First Floor.
First Floor
Books with a classmark from 600-699 (Technology / Applied sciences) are on the First Floor.
First Floor
Books with a classmark from 700-799 (Arts and Recreation) are on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
Books with a classmark from 800-899 (Literature) are on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
Books with a classmark from 900-999 (Geography and History) are on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
Music Scores are on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
Oversize books are on the First Floor (Q 001-699) and the Second Floor (Q 700-999).
First Floor
Second Floor
Folios are shelved on the Second Floor with the Oversize books.
Second Floor
The Art Pamphlet collection is on the Second Floor near the Oversize books.
Second Floor
Reference books are on the First Floor (REF 001-699) and the Second Floor (REF 700-999).
First Floor
Second Floor
Staff at the Library Help Desk can help you to access items from the Reserve Stack.
Ground Floor
Print Journals with a classmark from 001-699 are on the First Floor.
First Floor
Print Journals with a classmark from 700-999 are on the Second Floor, in the main shelving area and in the Art Journals Room.
Second Floor
The Art Journals Room is on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
The Games Library Cabinet is on the Ground Floor by the Library Help Desk. The Games Library Playstation4 is in Room 207 on the Second Floor.
Ground Floor
Second Floor
DVDs are on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
Videos are on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
Audio media (CDs, records, radio archive) are on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
Ask staff at the Library Help Desk to help you access printed PhD Theses.
Ground Floor
Masters Theses are shelved beside the Library Help Desk on the Ground Floor.
Ground Floor
The School Practice Collection is on the First Floor.
First Floor
Special Collections & Archives is on the Ground Floor.
Ground Floor
The Women's Art Library is in Special Collections & Archives on the Ground Floor.
Ground Floor
You can find social study space on the Ground Floor.
Ground Floor
There is a Group Study Room on the Ground Floor. Students may book this study room in advance.
Ground Floor
The Assistive Technology Centre (ATC) is on the Ground Floor. The ATC Annexe is opposite the Library Help Desk. Registered users may book the ATC rooms in advance.
Ground Floor
You can find individual study space on the First Floor.
First Floor
There are two Silent Study Rooms on the First Floor.
First Floor
You can find social study space with computers (PCs and Macs) on the First Floor.
First Floor
There is individual study space near the books on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
There is a Postgraduate Study Room on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
There is individual study space near the DVDs on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
The Digital Media Suite is on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
You can find Silent Study Room 201 on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
Group Study Room 204 is on the Second Floor. Students may book this study room in advance.
Second Floor
Audio-visual viewing rooms 207, 208 and 209 are on the Second Floor. Room 207 is part of the Games Library, and contains a Playstation4. Students may book these rooms in advance.
Open access equipment for watching VHS and DVDs is located at the end of the DVD shelving area.
Second Floor
Room 008 is on the Ground Floor. Students are welcome to use this room for study purposes, whenever teaching is not taking place.
Ground Floor
Room 102 (PC computer lab) is on the First Floor. Students are welcome to use this room for study purposes, whenever teaching is not taking place.
First Floor
Room 103 (Mac computer lab) is on the First Floor. Students are welcome to use this room for study purposes, whenever teaching is not taking place.
First Floor
The Prokofiev Room is on the Second Floor.
Second Floor
Consultation / Group Study Rooms 201 and 211 are on the Second Floor. Students may book these rooms in advance, and are welcome to use them for study purposes whenever they are unoccupied.
Second Floor
The main printing area is on the First Floor, including mono and colour printers.
First Floor
Value loaders for adding credit to your printing account are in the main printing area on the First Floor, and opposite the Library Help Desk on the Ground Floor.
Ground Floor
First Floor
The Library Help Desk is on the Ground Floor.
Ground Floor
Self-service machines are on the Ground Floor near the Library Help Desk and Reception, and on the First Floor by the IT Service Desk.
Ground Floor
First Floor
The IT Service Desk is on the First Floor.
First Floor
You can get help with printing and photocopying at the main printing area on the First Floor, and from the IT Service Desk.
First Floor
Media equipment loans are available at the IT Service Desk on the First Floor.
First Floor
Royal Literary Fellows' offices are on the First Floor (RB 1.04). Make an appointment.
First Floor
The Academic Skills Centre is on the First Floor.
First Floor
The Security Desk is on the Ground Floor.
Ground Floor
Toilets are on every floor beside the lifts and stairs.
Ground Floor
First Floor
Second Floor
Accessible toilets are on every floor beside the lifts on the IT side of the building.
Ground Floor
First Floor
Second Floor
The cafe is on the Ground Floor.
Ground Floor
A water fountain is on the Ground Floor.
Ground Floor
There are two lifts in the Rutherford building.
Ground Floor
First Floor
Second Floor
Library
floorplan