Design studies resources on the Web
Design Addict - Good resource for modern & post-modern product design. Gives information on designers of 20th & 21st centuries.
Design Boom - Industrial design, featuring education, history, interviews and competitions.
Design Council - includes reports to download
Design Museum - London
Mocoloco - A web magazine with daily news and features.
Things That Think at MIT Media Lab. Research uniting science, engineering, design & art.
More Design research resources
AlphaGalileo - internet press centre for European science and the arts, has AHRB support, provides: press releases, calendar of events, new book announcements, images and PDFs of papers from journals, email alerts, online database of experts, address book of researchers and press officers, library of background information. Register as "guest" to use.
Archives of Design - research mailing list, an information resource for academic staff and postgraduate students
Business & IP Centre at the British Library - access to business information, and guidance, including workshops on patents and aspects of starting your own business.
The Dana Centre is a collaboration by the British Association for the Advancement of Science and the European Dana Alliance for the Brain. It provides weekly discussion platforms for contemporary science, art & technology. Including handling sessions of objects from the Science Museum's collection.
Design Council Archive at the Design History Research Centre at the University of Brighton.
Design Research News - academic, publishes information on: projects, exhibitions, conferences, funding, competitions, articles, books for an international audience of experts in design research, design practice, and design education.
EUCLID - European cultural information database and bulletins, includes DICE bulletin of conferences and reports. Sign up on the site.
PHD-DESIGN is a discussion list open for unmoderated discussion on all matters related to the PhD in design.