Welcome
Welcome to your department's subject guide. Here you will find lots of useful information to help you get the most out of the library. This page will also has information that may be useful at this time when we are still working remotely and relying more on online information sources.
Make an Appointment - Subject Librarians
Mark Preston, your Subject Librarian, can help you with finding the best resources for your research and assignments.
Book an appointment with your Subject Librarian
I offer one-to-ones in the library or online using Microsoft Teams. I can help you find online resources for your assignments and help you reference correctly.
You can of course drop me an email too with any questions or support requests. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if I can help support you (students or staff).
You can also book one-to-ones with Academic Support for study skills help, or the Royal Literary Fellows for help with academic writing.
The Online Library
- Electronic ResourcesUse the 'A to Z' below to find links to full-text e-journal databases, on-line indexes and bibliographic databases.
- E-JournalsUse BrowZine to easily browse, read, and monitor thousands of journals.
- Senate House LibraryGoldsmiths students and staff can self-register for instant access to most of Senate House Library’s databases and e-resources by following the steps on our Library Guide.
- Special Collections and ArchiveWhile students, staff and external researchers are unable to access the tens of thousands of physical items in our collections, we can make available many digital versions.
The Physical Library
- Borrowing - Click and CollectUse our click and collect service to borrow items from the Library.
- Bookable study spaceStudents and staff can book an individual study space, PC, Mac, Assistive Technology Computer or space in the Digital Media Suite.
