Databases
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowArt & Architecture Source (previously Art Source) covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Partially in Library Search - Arts & Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
In Library Search - Arts Professional This link opens in a new windowCurated content for those with a professional interest in the arts sector, Arts Professional is a news and information service including job and professional development opportunity listings to help you get the most out of your professional practice.
Not in Library Search - Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new windowBoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. Our academically-focused system allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search our extensive archive.
Please note that due to licensing restrictions users can only access this resource from within the UK
Not in Library Search - Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
To access this resource please register for free membership to Senate House Library.
The industry's most widely used business research database, this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. A video guide to searching for articles in Business Source Premier can be found here.
Partially in Library Search - Companies House Register This link opens in a new windowLook up UK companies and charities and access board and shareholder information, accounts, incorporation documents and other documents filed at Companies House.
Not in Library Search - FT.com This link opens in a new windowTo access this resource please click here to register an account using your Goldsmiths email address.
FT.com is the website for the renowned newspaper The Financial Times. In addition to the day's news FT.com provides access to education blogs, news and insights, customisable newsletters and Lex, their premium daily commentary service. A video guide to using its advanced features can be found here.
Not in Library Search - GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Partially in Library Search
- International Bibliography of Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window(1951 – current). Coverage includes: anthropology, cultural studies, demography, education, ethnology and ethnography, politics, religious studies and sociology.
Partially in Library Search - Mintel Academic This link opens in a new windowMintel is the world’s leading market intelligence agency, offering data, market research and analysis, competitive intelligence and product intelligence covering various sectors and markets such as foodservice, e-commerce, media and technology. A video guide to the resource can be found here.
Not in Library Search - Mintel Market Sizes This link opens in a new windowMintel Market Sizes provides fast, easy to compare, extractable market data. Mintel Market Sizes is perfectly placed to support preliminary business research into new markets and act as a guide in defining further research requirements.
Not in Library Search - Nexis This link opens in a new windowNexis contains thousands of national and international newspapers and other news sources. It also provides international company and industry information and biographical data for many individuals. A video guide to using the resource can be found here.
Not in Library Search - Sage Research Methods Online (Core collection) This link opens in a new windowA tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. SAGE Research Methods' taxonomy of over 1,400 methods terms links to authoritative content including: Over 640 books, Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series, Two major works collating a selection of journal articles and Newly commissioned videos. SRMO LibGuide
In Library Search - Social Sciences Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowThe Social Sciences Premium Collection is a tool for cross-checking the Criminology Collection, Education Collection, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Library & Information Science Collection, Linguistics Collection, Politics Collection, Social Science Database, and the Sociology Collection. A video guide to searching the resource can be found here.
In Library Search - UK Data Service This link opens in a new windowThe UK Data Service is funded by the Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) to meet the data needs of researchers, students and teachers from all sectors, including academia, central and local government, charities and foundations, independent research centres, think tanks, and business consultants and the commercial sector.
The UK Data Service collection includes major UK government-sponsored surveys, cross-national surveys, longitudinal studies, UK census data, international aggregate, business data, and qualitative data.
You will need to sign in with your Goldsmiths' details, and then register for an account.
Not in Library Search
- Box of Broadcasts (BoB) This link opens in a new windowBoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. Our academically-focused system allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search our extensive archive.
Please note that due to licensing restrictions users can only access this resource from within the UK
Not in Library Search - Artfilms This link opens in a new windowArtfilms-Digital is the video streaming service of Contemporary Arts Media and Artfilms, offering more than 5000 films from around the world for arts education and arts practitioners.
Not in Library Search - Dis.art This link opens in a new windowDIS is a streaming platform for entertainment and education — edutainment. We enlist leading artists and thinkers to expand the reach of key conversations bubbling up through contemporary art, culture, activism, philosophy, and technology. Every video proposes something — a solution, a question — a way to think about our shifting reality.
Not in Library Search
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window To access this resource please register for free membership to Senate House Library.
The industry's most widely used business research database, this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. A video guide to searching for articles in Business Source Premier can be found here.
Partially in Library Search - FT.com This link opens in a new windowTo access this resource please click here to register an account using your Goldsmiths email address.
FT.com is the website for the renowned newspaper The Financial Times. In addition to the day's news FT.com provides access to education blogs, news and insights, customisable newsletters and Lex, their premium daily commentary service. A video guide to using its advanced features can be found here.
Not in Library Search - Companies House Register This link opens in a new windowLook up UK companies and charities and access board and shareholder information, accounts, incorporation documents and other documents filed at Companies House.
Not in Library Search
- Register of charitiesFind information about registered charities in England and Wales. This includes what the charity does;
trustees; finance information, like income and expenditure; any actions the Charity Commission has taken against the charity.
- National Storage Mechanism This link opens in a new windowLook up Annual Reports, Interim Statements, regulatory news, debt and equity prospectuses from UK listed companies, using the FCA’s National Storage Mechanism.
Not in Library Search - What's Market This link opens in a new windowPractical Law's What's Market is a searchable database of debt and equity deals involving listed companies, eg M&A, IPOs, refinancings, and it includes details of AGMs. The focus is on London listed companies, but it includes crossborder deals. It contains deal summaries and many of the deal documents.
Not in Library Search
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window To access this resource please register for free membership to Senate House Library.
The industry's most widely used business research database, this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. A video guide to searching for articles in Business Source Premier can be found here.
Partially in Library Search - Companies House Register This link opens in a new windowLook up UK companies and charities and access board and shareholder information, accounts, incorporation documents and other documents filed at Companies House.
Not in Library Search - FT.com This link opens in a new windowTo access this resource please click here to register an account using your Goldsmiths email address.
FT.com is the website for the renowned newspaper The Financial Times. In addition to the day's news FT.com provides access to education blogs, news and insights, customisable newsletters and Lex, their premium daily commentary service. A video guide to using its advanced features can be found here.
Not in Library Search - Mintel Academic This link opens in a new windowMintel is the world’s leading market intelligence agency, offering data, market research and analysis, competitive intelligence and product intelligence covering various sectors and markets such as foodservice, e-commerce, media and technology. A video guide to the resource can be found here.
Not in Library Search - Mintel Market Sizes This link opens in a new windowMintel Market Sizes provides fast, easy to compare, extractable market data. Mintel Market Sizes is perfectly placed to support preliminary business research into new markets and act as a guide in defining further research requirements.
Not in Library Search - National Storage Mechanism This link opens in a new windowLook up Annual Reports, Interim Statements, regulatory news, debt and equity prospectuses from UK listed companies, using the FCA’s National Storage Mechanism.
Not in Library Search - Nexis This link opens in a new windowNexis contains thousands of national and international newspapers and other news sources. It also provides international company and industry information and biographical data for many individuals. A video guide to using the resource can be found here.
Not in Library Search - Vogue Archive This link opens in a new windowA complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
In Library Search
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Partially in Library Search
- Practical Law: EnvironmentPractical Law is an online legal know how service. The Environment section gives detailed legal guidance such as practice notes, current awareness and standard documents that relate to Environment Law.
- Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new windowThe primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.
Partially in Library Search
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new windowMintel is the world’s leading market intelligence agency, offering data, market research and analysis, competitive intelligence and product intelligence covering various sectors and markets such as foodservice, e-commerce, media and technology. A video guide to the resource can be found here.
Not in Library Search - Mintel Market Sizes This link opens in a new windowMintel Market Sizes provides fast, easy to compare, extractable market data. Mintel Market Sizes is perfectly placed to support preliminary business research into new markets and act as a guide in defining further research requirements.
Not in Library Search - Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window To access this resource please register for free membership to Senate House Library.
As well as academic and trade articles, Business Source Premier also includes the very respected Marketline company, industry and market reports. A video guide to finding Marketline reports can be found here.
Partially in Library Search
Featured Databases
Box of Broadcasts (BoB)
BoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education. Our academically-focused system allows staff and students at subscribing institutions to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search our extensive archive.
Statista
Statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 18,000 sources on over 60,000 topics.
Nexis
Nexis contains thousands of national and international newspapers and other news sources. It also provides international company and industry information and biographical data for many individuals.
