Library Inductions
Subject Librarian support for your studies
Your Subject Librarian can help you with:
- Locating online information for your assignments
- Finding information for your research topic
- Referencing
- Using Zotero to manage your references
For help with finding the best resources for your research and assignments you can make an appointment with a subject librarian.
Access to E-resources
The Library has an extensive collection of over 40,000 ebooks and hundreds of thousands of online journal articles and other e-resources that you can use from home during this period of isolation.
TIP: When using Library Search, after starting your search use the Availability filter 'Full Text Online' to eliminate any print only sources from your search.
- Electronic ResourcesUse the 'A to Z' below to find links to full-text e-journal databases, on-line indexes and bibliographic databases.
- E-JournalsUse BrowZine to easily browse, read, and monitor thousands of journals.
- Senate House Library self-registrationGoldsmiths students and staff (including Emeritus Professors) can self-register for instant access to most of Senate House Library’s databases and e-resources by following the steps on our Library Guide.
Key Online Resources for Computing
Explore the Books, Journals, Databases tabs on this guide to find online resources for each type of resource.
Below are the key psychology e-resource collections, you will find more in the individual tabs.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowIncludes all ACM magazines, journals & proceedings, plus some publications by affiliated organisations.
Partially in Library Search - IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowThe IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and its publishing partners.
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Partially in Library Search - Sage Research Methods Online (Core collection) This link opens in a new windowA tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. SAGE Research Methods' taxonomy of over 1,400 methods terms links to authoritative content including: Over 640 books, Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series, Two major works collating a selection of journal articles and Newly commissioned videos. SRMO LibGuide
In Library Search
Librarian
