Goldsmiths - University of London
Subject Guides
Skip to Main Content

STACS - Community Studies: Databases

Chat With Us

Getting started with the Library

Online Library Induction.

Search Reading Lists

Search for Reading Lists

Library databases

The library subscribes to over 160 databases and this number is growing. We subscribe to both subject-specific and interdisciplinary databases and whilst most databases provide full-text journal articles, we are subscribing to more databases that provide online audio or video content, as well as other types of information.

The A-Z list of our databases, with brief descriptions is available here.

Databases for Community and Youth Work

The subject specific databases listed below are recommended for Community and Youth Work. Most will enable you to search across many journal titles and may also include book chapters, conference papers, newspapers and other publications.

Your search will be far more comprehensive than with Library Search as it will extend outside Goldsmiths’ collections and you will need to access material that we do not hold from other libraries such as Senate House, other university libraries or on interlibrary loan.

For off campus access, log in with your Goldsmiths IT/IS username and password.

Note that staff and students who join Senate House Library have remote access to their wide range of web resources.

Proquest social science databases

The six databases listed below are supplied by Proquest.  Search all the Proquest databases recommended for Social Work/Community and Youth Work concurrently here, or to search them individually use the links below.

Psychology databases

Other Useful Databases

Video resource

Research methods