Goldsmiths - University of London
Subject Guides
Skip to main content

STACS - Understanding Domestic Violence and Sexual Abuse: Databases

Chat With Us

Getting started with the Library

Online Library Induction 2019.

Search Reading Lists

Search for Reading Lists

Library databases

The library subscribes to over 160 databases and this number is growing. We subscribe to both subject-specific and interdisciplinary databases and whilst most databases provide full-text journal articles, we are subscribing to more databases that provide online audio or video content, as well as other types of information.

The A-Z list of our databases, with brief descriptions is available here.

Journal article databases for Understanding Domestic Violence and Sexual Abuse

Subject specific databases relevant for Psychology, Social Work and general Social Science are listed below as all may be useful for finding journal articles in your subject area. Most will enable you to search across many journal titles and may also include book chapters, conference papers, newspapers and other publications.

Your search will be far more comprehensive than with Library Search as it will extend outside Goldsmiths’ collections and you will need to access material that we do not hold from other libraries such as Senate House, other university libraries or on interlibrary loan.

For off campus access, log in with your Goldsmiths IT/IS username and password.

Note that staff and students who join Senate House Library have remote access to their wide range of web resources.

Psychology Databases

Video Database

Social Work Databases

Social Science Databases:

Research methods

Librarian

Alice Harvey's picture
Alice Harvey
Contact:
During Covid-19 closure I am fully available for online remote support, so do please contact me to organise it.

Contact Us